Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Let’s just analyze the “intellectual” argument of the Left:

Justin Bieber’s song “Baby” (song about teenage romance) is considered “appropriate” for 5-year-olds and therefore kindergartners will be forced to sing this song during their moving up ceremony.

Ohh wooaah [x3]

You know you love me, I know you care
Just shout whenever, and I’ll be there
You are my love, you are my heart
And we will never ever ever be apart

Are we an item? Girl, quit playing
We’re just friends, what are you saying?
Say there’s another and look right in my eyes
My first love broke my heart for the first time
And I was like…

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Oh, for you I would have done whatever
And I just can’t believe we ain’t together
And I wanna play it cool, but I’m losin’ you
I’ll buy you anything, I’ll buy you any ring
And I’m in pieces, baby fix me
And just shake me ’til you wake me from this bad dream
I’m going down, down, down, down
And I just can’t believe my first love won’t be around

And I’m like
Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

(Ludacris:)
Luda! When I was 13, I had my first love,
There was nobody that compared to my baby
and nobody came between us or could ever come above
She had me going crazy, oh, I was star-struck,
she woke me up daily, don’t need no Starbucks.
She made my heart pound, it skipped a beat when I see her in the street and
at school on the playground but I really wanna see her on the weekend.
She knows she got me dazing cause she was so amazing
and now my heart is breaking but I just keep on saying…

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

I’m gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)
Now I’m all gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)
Now I’m all gone (Yeah Yeah Yeah, Yeah Yeah Yeah)
Now I’m all gone (gone, gone, gone…)
I’m gone

But the following song by Lee Greenwood entitled “God Bless the USA” is banned by the principal because she didn’t “want to offend other cultures.”

If tomorrow all the things were gone
I’d worked for all my life,
And I had to start again
with just my children and my wife,
I’d thank my lucky stars
to be living here today,
‘Cause the flag still stands for freedom
and they can’t take that away.

I’m proud to be an American
where at least I know I’m free,
And I won’t forget the men who died
who gave that right to me,
And I gladly stand up next to you
and defend her still today,
‘Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land
God Bless the U.S.A.

From the lakes of Minnesota
to the hills of Tennessee,
Across the plains of Texas
from sea to shining sea.
From Detroit down to Houston
and New York to L.A.,
There’s pride in every American heart
and it’s time we stand and say:

I’m proud to be an American
where at least I know I’m free,
And I won’t forget the men who died
who gave that right to me,
And I gladly stand up next to you
and defend her still today,
‘Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land
God Bless the U.S.A.

The kindergartners at the Edna Cohen School in Coney Island, P.S. 90 had been practicing for months and anticipating singing the Lee Greenwood song, but Greta Hawkins, their principal suddenly pulled the plug! During one of their rehearsals, she entered the room and abruptly ordered the CD of “God Bless the USA” be turned off.

According to one of the parents, Luz Lozado, “A lot of people fought to move to America to live freely, so that song should be sung with a whole lot of pride.” Her son whose son, Daniel is in kindergarten there.

The song had been performed previously at other school events and well-received by the audience. “Everybody applauded and whistled,” Lozado said. “They gave it a standing ovation,” she told the Post

Here Daniel sings “God Bless the USA” on Fox and Friends and Lee Greenwood says people love this song especially New Yorkers after 9/11.

The children at P.S. 20 recite the Pledge of Allegiance and sing “America the Beautiful” each morning. Insiders told the Post that Hawkins tried to end this practice, but staffers objected.

Hawkins has a history of a less than smooth relationship with her colleagues. Some have called her a tyrant and a bully. In 2010 she received a reprimand from the DOE after teachers complained that she called the school “racist” and said: “I’m black. Your previous principal was white and Jewish. More of us are coming.” Perplexing.

Sounds like Greta Hawkins has a very big chip on her shoulder — but this time it’s affecting the students as well as her staffers. She is sending the wrong message to 5-year-olds that they shouldn’t be patriotic while at the same time endorsing teen romance.

“I’m proud to be an American…”
Not Greta Hawkins.

