Tags

, , , , , , ,


I opened myself to you thinking we were kindred souls
That we had known each other for a thousand years
Perhaps we were two kittens from the same litter
Or had been twin leaves on the same tree branch

I had shared some of my deepest darkest secrets
Words passed my lips like kisses in a quiet rainstorm
Pitter Patter Pitter Patter came the rain
Oh how it did glisten in the moonlight in all it’s glory

It came and splashed on the cold black pavement
We celebrated the rain, earnestly raising up our hands
In the hopes of catching the cool and wet
We breathed deeply unafraid of the loud thunder

Why did we dance barefoot, without fear?
Why did we cast no doubt when the wind tore through our hair?
The forecast called for a tropical storm
And we stayed outside like fools….

